Friday, February 08, 2008

23 Catholic Colleges hosting "V-day"

The following Catholic colleges and universities are hosting the lewd play The Vagina Monologues.
Bellarmine University
Dr. Joseph McGowan, Presidentmailto:Presidentpresident@bellarmine.edu
College of the Holy Cross
Fr. Michael McFarland, S.J., Presidentmailto:Presidentmmcfarla@holycross.edu
College of Mount Saint Vincent
Dr. Charles Flynn, Jr.,Presidentmailto:Presidentcharles.flynn@mountsaintvincent.edu
College of Saint Rose
Dr. R. Mark Sullivan, Presidentmailto:Presidentsullivam@strose.edu
DePaul University
Fr. Dennis Holtschneider, C.M., Presidentmailto:Presidentpresident@depaul.edu
Dominican University of California
Dr. Joseph Fink, Presidentmailto:Presidentjrf@dominican.edu
Fordham University
Fr. Joseph McShane, S.J., Presidentmailto:Presidentpresident@fordham.edu
Georgetown University
Dr. John DeGioia, Presidentmailto:Presidentpresident@georgetown.edu
John Carroll University
Fr. Edward Glynn, S.J., Presidentmailto:Presidentpresident@jcu.edu
Le Moyne College
Dr. John Smarrelli, Interim Presidentmailto:Presidentsmarrelj@lemoyne.edu
Loyola Marymount University
Fr. Robert Lawton, S.J., Presidentmailto:Presidentrlawtonsj@lmu.edu
Loyola University Chicago
Fr. Michael Garanzini, S.J., Presidentmailto:Presidentmgaranz@luc.edu
Loyola University New Orleans
Fr. Kevin Wildes, S.J., Presidentmailto:Presidentwildesk@loyno.edu
Marygrove College
Dr. David Fike, Presidentmailto:Presidentdfike@marygrove.edu
Regis College
Dr. Mary Jane England, Presidentmailto:Presidentengland@regiscollege.edu
Saint Louis University
Fr. Lawrence Biondi, S.J., Presidentmailto:Presidentbiondi@slu.edu
Saint Mary's College of California
Br. Ronald Gallagher, Presidentmailto:Presidentbrg@stmarys-ca.edu
University of Detroit
MercyFr. Gerard Stockhausen, S.J., Presidentmailto:Presidentgstock@udmercy.edu
University of Notre Dame
Fr. John Jenkins, C.S.C., Presidentmailto:Presidentjenkins.1@nd.edu
University of San Francisco
Fr. Stephen Privett, S.J., Presidentprivett@usfca.edu

2 comments:

John said...

This was a big story at Notre Dame this week, since a bunch of high-ranking bishops decided to pull out of a meeting there rather than be seen as endorsing the plat. It was first reported on by ND's Catholic student paper, the Irish Rover, before being picked up by the South Bend Tribune, Catholic News Agency, and other outlets. It's all at their blog: irishwatchdog.blogspot.com

Net said...

Dana Jacobson starring in “The Vagina Monologues”? MAYBE at Notre Dame, but definitely on Fighting Irish Thomas.

The Vagina Monologues’ St. Valentine’s Day Massacre at Notre Dame: An open letter to Fr. Jenkins